Baking soda … for skin care!

WordPress is not cooperating with me today, I just typed a massive post and it deleted the whole thing, leaving nothing but the title. But anyway no time to dwell on that.
I want to tell you guys something about a little beauty tip that is so inexpensive/cheap, easy to make and that’ll leave your skin feeling smooth as ever … allegedly :)

What is this beauty tip?

Ok so the clue is in the title, yes it’s baking soda. I was just browsing some stuff about skin care online and seeing what are the cheaper alternatives of getting that beautiful, clear, glowy skin that we all want. I saw a post about adding baking soda, lemon juice, orange juice and honey and just dabbing it on your skin for 5-20 minutes. I thought ok easy stuff, sure why not i’ll give it a go, it doesn’t break the bank either.

I already have the mask on by the way so my time is ticking away and have to wash in like 2 minutes.

What did I mix up my baking soda with?

  • 1 tablespoon baking soda
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 2 tablespoon of coffee

Mixed it up and then dabbed it on my skin, avoiding the eyes.

Ok so I know this post is useless without pictures right? What I am going to do is that I am going to be posting make up free pictures of myself every week or so because I am on a skin care,  hair care, beauty , (sometimes health) journey. When I started wearing make up like 3years ago I would not wash my face and that is the biggest crime ever but that’s a post for a different day :)

Time to wash this mask off!

Love you my loves!!

Faith

<3

Leave a Reply

